Healthy Chocolate Fudge Balls

One of my favourite go to sweet treats are these easy to make energy balls, which are so rich and chocolatey they feel naughty without the actual guilt! When I first heard how dates were a great substitute for chocolate baking, I was like …nah. They look rank. Like really rank. They’re all wrinkly and a not so appetising shade – until I tried them. Amazing! I kid you not, once in a food processor with the right ingredients these babies are delicious. This is my favourite way to use them

What Will I Need?

– Handful of Dates
– 1 Heaped tbsp of Cacoa Powder
– Handful of Chocolate Chips
– Salt
– Vanilla Extract
– Desiccated Coconut (Optional)

What Do I Do?

Once the dates have had a whizz in the food processor, add the cacoa, chocolate chips, pinch of salt, tsp of vanilla & mix again. Once all have been evenly mixed together, roll into balls. The next part is optional, but recommended. I used cacoa on some and coconut on other but as the mix was sticky I rolled into a pile of each ingredient to coat and put these in the fridge to set for a minimum of 15 minutes

sddf

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Healthy Chocolate Fudge Balls

Leave a Reply

