Fresh Salsa & Guacamole Recipe

I adore fresh & healthy burritos, especially with seasoned quorn chicken and some home made salsa & guac. I made black bean burritos for my family this weekend, and had some of my dips left over for a naked burrito/salad this week and it was delicious.

I thought i’d share with you my favourite recipes for Salsa & Guacamole…

Medium Fresh Salsa

What Will I Need?

– 1 Tin of Chopped Tomatoes
– 1 Bell Pepper (chopped)
– 1 Red Onion (diced)
– 1 Lime
– Handful of Coriander
– 1tsp Ground Cumin
– 1 Red Chilli
– Salt & Pepper

What Do I Do?

After dicing the ingredients finely, add them all to a bowl plus the juice of 1 full lime & mix

Chunky Guacamole

What Will I Need?

– 1 Large Tomato
– 1 :Lime
– 2 Ripe & Ready Avocados
– 1 Red Onion
– 1 Red Chilli
– Handful of Coriander

What Do I Do?

Finely chop the tomato & add to a bowl. Half the avocado, remove the stone and scoop out the flesh – chop this up onto small pieces (not necessary, but I find it easier to mix) and add this to your bowl. Then add your finely diced onion, chilli & coriander. Squeeze the juice of 1 full lime into your bowl and mix. To get a good consistency, I tend to use a potato masher to really mix all ingredients together

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Fresh Salsa & Guacamole Recipe

  1. Pingback: Easy Vegan Burritos | Namastayhealthy

Leave a Reply

